Cracks

Garnet crystal crashes

To the floor

Red wine bleeds into the cracks

You speak her name

And I too am shattered

She haunts your mind

So much I can’t

Find a way in

I try to seep into the cracks

To shine some light

Into the dark cavern

Of despair

To surge into your veins

To make you come alive

If only for a moment

When our lips touch

You resist

And relax

Then resist

I am here

Dammit

I

am

here

I sweep up the glass

As you walk away

And pour another drink

I walk out the door

Leaving you alone

To fill in the cracks

Leave a Reply

